Notre Dame, Oregon, Stanford and UConn well-represented as college choices for the Girls Player of the Year candidates

 ATLANTA (November 12, 2019) – Today, the Atlanta Tipoff Club released the names of the 50 girls high school players to watch this season for the 2020 Jersey Mike’s Naismith Trophy for Girls High School Player of the Year. Throughout the season, this list will narrow until the winner is announced in March 2020.

“Each of these young women have the raw talent and potential to become the next Girls High School Player of the Year,” said Eric Oberman, executive director of the Atlanta Tipoff Club. “We are excited to see these players refine their skills throughout the season as they compete for the Jersey Mike’s Naismith High School Trophy.”

“Jersey Mike’s has been a huge supporter of high school sports, and we are proud to be associated with this prestigious award and these talented players,” said Rich Hope, chief marketing officer, Jersey Mike’s Franchise Systems, Inc. “We look forward to following them throughout the season as they compete for this coveted award.”

2020 Jersey Mike's Naismith Girls High School Watch List

First NameLast NameClassPositionSchoolCity, StateCommitted to
SarahAndrewsSr.GMacArthur High SchoolIrving, TXBaylor
AnayaBoydSr.GLovejoy High SchoolHampton, GAUndecided
JacorriahBraceySr.GRuleville Central High SchoolRuleville, MSOle Miss
CameronBrinkSr.FMountainside High SchoolBeaverton, ORStanford
PaigeBueckersSr.GHopkins High SchoolHopkins, MNUConn
AllisonCampbellSr.GBellwood-Antis High SchoolBellwood, PANotre Dame
KamillaCardosoSr.CHamilton Heights Christian AcademyChattanooga, TNSyracuse
CaitlinClarkSr.GDowling Catholic High SchoolWest Des Moines, IAUndecided
OliviaCochranSr.FCarver High SchoolAtlanta, GALouisville
DalayahDanielsSr.FGarfield High SchoolSeattle, WACalifornia
AmariDeBerryJr.FWilliamsville SouthWilliamsville, NYUConn
BrookeDemetreJr.WMater Dei High SchoolSanta Ana, CAStanford
LexiDonarskiSr.GAquinas High SchoolLaCrosse, WIIowa State
AngelaDugalicSr.FMaine West High SchoolDes Plaines, ILOregon
ElaunaEatonSr.GNettleton High SchoolJonesboro, ARArkansas
AaliyahEdwardsSr.WCrestwood Secondary SchoolPeterborough, CANADAUConn
GabrielleElliottSr.WDetroit Edison Public School Academy Detroit, MIUndecided
AzziFuddJr.GSt. John's College High SchoolWashington, D.C.Undecided
SashaGoforthSr.GFayetteville High SchoolFayetteville, AROregon State
HannahGustersSr.PMacArthur High SchoolIrving, TXBaylor
MadisonHayesSr.GEast Hamilton Middle/High SchoolOoltewah, TNMississippi State
TreasureHuntSr.GHamilton Heights Christian AcademyChattanooga, TNKentucky
JordynJenkinsSr.FKentridge High SchoolKent, WAUSC
DiamondJohnsonSr.GNeumann-Goretti High SchoolPhildelphia, PAUndecided
JerkailaJordanSr.GJohn Curtis Christian High SchoolRiver Ridge, LATulane
LeilaniKapinusSr.GJames Madison Memorial High SchoolMadison, WIUndecided
DejaKellySr.GDuncanville High SchoolDuncanville, TXUndecided
Ra'ShayaKyleSr.PMarion High SchoolMarion, INPurdue
NatalijaMarshallSr.FChrist the King High SchoolMiddle Village, NYNotre Dame
MirMcLeanSr.WRoland Park Country School Baltimore, MDUConn
JordynMerrittSr.FPlano Senior High SchoolPlano, TXFlorida
OliviaMilesJr.GBlair AcademyBlairstown Township, NJUndecided
AnnaMorrisSr.FImmaculate Heart Academy Washington Township, NJNorthwestern
Te-HinaPaopaoSr.GLaJolla Country Day SchoolLaJolla, CAOregon
SydneyParrishSr.GHamilton Southeastern High SchoolFishers, INOregon
KateriPooleSr.GSouth Shore High SchoolBrooklyn, NYOhio State
AngelReeseSr.WSt. Frances AcademyBaltimore, MDMaryland
DarrioneRogersSr.GLake Park West High SchoolRoselle, ILDePaul
EniyaRussellSr.GSt. Vincent Pallotti High SchoolLaurel, MDUndecided
MaddieScherrSr.GLarry A. Ryle High SchoolUnion, KYOregon
MadisonScottSr.WBishop McNamara High SchoolForestville, MDOle Miss
HarmoniTurnerSr.GLegacy High SchoolMansfield, TXHarvard
JanaVan GytenbeekSr.GCherry Creek High SchoolGreenwood Village, COStanford
HaileyVan LithSr.GCashmere High SchoolCashmere, WAUndecided
DontaviaWaggonerSr.GEnsworth SchoolNashville, TNNC State
SakimaWalkerSr.PColumbus Africentric Early CollegeColumbus, OHUndecided
LaurenWareSr.PCentury High SchoolBismarck, NDArizona
KyleeWatsonSr.FMainland Regional High SchoolLinwood, NJOregon
MadelineWestbeldSr.FFairmont High SchoolKettering, OHNotre Dame
PriscillaWilliamsSr.GBranson High SchoolBranson, MOSyracuse


Founded during the 1956-57 season, the Atlanta Tipoff Club is committed to promoting the game of basketball and recognizing the outstanding accomplishments of those who make the game so exciting. The Atlanta Tipoff Club administers the Naismith Awards, the most prestigious national honors in all of college and high school basketball. Named in honor of Dr. James Naismith, inventor of the game of basketball, the family of Naismith Awards annually recognizes the most outstanding men’s and women’s college and high school basketball players and coaches. Other Naismith Awards are presented to the men’s and women’s college basketball defensive players of the year, as well as lifetime achievement awards to basketball officials and outstanding contributors to the game. UCLA’s Lew Alcindor received the first Citizen Naismith Trophy in 1969, while the late Anne Donovan (Old Dominion) was the inaugural women’s recipient in 1983. Corporate partners of the Naismith Awards include Citizen Watch Company, Jersey Mike’s and Werner Ladder.


Jersey Mike’s, a fast-casual sub sandwich franchise with more than 2,000 locations open and under development nationwide, believes that making a sub sandwich and making a difference can be one and the same. Voted America’s Favorite Sandwich Brand in Market Force Information’s 2019 QSR study, Jersey Mike’s offers A Sub Above®, serving authentic fresh sliced subs on freshly baked bread – the same recipe it started with in 1956 – and is passionate about giving back to its local communities. For more information, please visit or follow us on Facebook (, Instagram ( and Twitter (


Media Contact:

Traci Messier

Jackson Spalding for the Atlanta Tipoff Club

[email protected]